The Fred Loya Christmas light show is back for its 13th year.

The Loya team has been busy at work installing nearly half a million lights and hundreds of ornaments. Shows begin on Friday, December 1 and continue every Friday, Saturday and Sunday evenings until December 25. See below for dates and times.

The event draws around 100,000 people per year. It features the Fred Loya house decked out in hundreds of thousands of lights that are synchronized to several songs. It won ABC’s “The Great Christmas Light Fight in 2014.

The family usually provides free photos with Santa at two stations, as well as free cookies and hot chocolate immediately after every show.

The house is located at 12001 Paseo de Oro, El Paso, Texas 79936. Parking is only available at Montwood High School. The events are free of charge and open to the public.

2017 Fred Loya Christmas Light Schedule

Friday, December 1 • 6, 7, 8 p.m.
Saturday, December 2 • 6, 7, 8 p.m.
Sunday, December 3 • 6, 7, 8 p.m.
Friday, December 8 • 6, 7, 8 p.m.
Saturday, December 9 • 6, 7, 8 p.m.
Sunday, December 10 • 6, 7, 8 p.m
Friday, December 15 • 6, 7, 8 p.m.
Saturday, December 16 • 6, 7, 8 p.m.
Sunday, December 17 • 6, 7, 8 p.m.
Friday, December 22 • 6, 7, 8 p.m.
Saturday, December 23 • 6, 7, 8 p.m.
Sunday, December 24 Christmas Eve • 6, 7, 8 p.m.
Monday, December 25 Christmas Day • 6, 7, 8 p.m.

Where to Park

Watch the 2016 Light Show