The seventh annual Let Freedom Sing concert series returns May 13 to Fort Bliss with Brett Young, one of Shazam’s “Emerging Artists of 2017.”

The free event will also feature an opening performance by Mitchell Tenpenny. The concert begins at 7 p.m. at Freedom Crossing, 1611 Haan Rd, Fort Bliss, TX. The event is open to everyone including El Pasoans.

Brett Young has captured the hearts of fans everywhere through his honest lyrics and West Coast-meets-Southern sound, aptly dubbed “Caliville” style. “Destined for mass appeal” (Rolling Stone Country), Brett recently released his self-titled, debut album on BMLG Records February 10. The album was recorded in Nashville with producer Dann Huff (Keith Urban, Thomas Rhett, Steven Tyler) and features 11 of the 12 tracks co-written by Brett, including his debut No. 1 hit single “Sleep Without You.”

Over the last seven years Freedom Crossing has hosted the free summer concert series, Let Freedom Sing that has included nationally acclaimed artists such as Lee Brice, Eli Young Band, Rodney Atkins, Jerrod Niemann, Blues Traveler, Gym Class Heroes, Karmin, John Michael Montgomery and, most recently, Tyler Farr and Craig Morgan.